Hardik to lead India T20 squad in New Zealand

All-rounder Hardik Pandya was on Monday named India’s captain for the 3-match T20I series in New Zealand, starting November 18, while opener KL Rahul and keeper-batter Dinesh Karthik were rested as part of “workload management of players”. Regular skipper Rohit Sharma, star batter Virat Kohli and off-spinner Ashwin have also been rested for the New Zealand tour, where veteran Shikhar Dhawan will lead the side in the three-match ODI series.