Kharge forms panel to function as CWC; no place for Tharoor

In his first crucial decision after assuming charge of Congress, president Mallikarjun Kharge on Wednesday constituted a 47-member Steering Committee which will function in place of CWC.According to a list released by the Congress, the newly-constituted panel includes former Congress chief Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi and Priyanka Gandhi. Notably, Shashi Tharoor, who contested the Congress president polls against Kharge, did not find a place in the steering committee.